Oscar Caliber Gun

Oscar Caliber Gun CoverPreviously released as The Golden Calf by Another Sky Press and Rebel Inc. (UK),  Je suis du bon côté by Hachette Littératures (France), and Oscar Caliber Gun by Soft Skull Press.

Hollywood celebrity stalker Ray Tompkins prowls the underbelly of Los Angeles, his new target is A-List Movie Actor Tim Griffith, and Ray’s going to see this one through to the star-studded murderous end. A tight-paced, satirical thriller set in a seamy Californian hell. Fans of Easton Ellis and Nathanael West will savor Baum’s award-winning novel previously made into a short film by “Zombieland” director Ruben Fleischer, starring Kevin Corrigan.

“This pacy, tightly written novel is like ‘Taxi Driver’ meets Charles Bukowski’s Factotum.” Uncut

“A marvel of pace and comic timing….Much of Baum’s narrative bears a similarity to Dostoevsky’s Notes from the Underground.” Daily Telegraph

“With a superb narrative control, Baum paints a portrait of male dysfunction set to explode.” The List

“A bleak morality tale, interspersed with humor and the voice of a rounded character, troubled as he is.” The Herald

“An amusing, persuasive insight into obsession, stalking and the disintegration of sanity. Highly recommended.” Butterfly

“Explores the hazy junction where the teeth of the daily grind sink into the day-dreamt certainties of life’s true bell-head sounds.” Lee Ranaldo, member of Sonic Youth

Purchase

Kindle Logo

Other Editions

The Golden Calf - Another Sky Press

FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestRedditStumbleUponTumblrEmail